Friday Favourites

logo

Happy Friday! This time last week, I was swamped with orders and birthday weekend planning but I hope to make up for it with this week!

#1 Weekends are strictly meant for reading, I think. I’m reading 2 at the moment. Where’d You Go Bernadette by Maria Semple is quirky and fast paced and switches between narratives which makes for an interesting read (but also slightly confusing!). I’m also reading I Was Told There’d Be Cake by Sloane Crosley. Do you ever read a book and have total writer’s envy? Yea, me too. It’s insightful, funny, honest and beautifully written. As you can tell, I’m totally smitten. I hope to be able to write like that someday. For other cool book recommendations, check Joy The Baker’s curated list here.

#2 TV shows are my second indulgence after books (or maybe third, because we all know food comes first). Recently, I’ve been rewatching Revenge. I also read a slightly controversial article about Sex and the City. I love the show but somehow, I don’t think people look at it for what it is. Read this article (and I mean all of it) and you’ll see what I mean. Carrie loyalists, please don’t kill me.

#3 I made my own sandwich pickles this week! DIY is an addictive beast I tell you. Naturally, a great grilled cheese recipe must follow. For now, I’m deciding between these babies.

#4 Nutella ‘shippers, this is for you. I saw the most adorable Nutella GIF’s yesterday. Thank me later.

Photo Framed:
Tres Leche Cake via Bakers RoyaleSource: Baker's Royale (Via Pinterest)
I don't know if I should apologise or boast about my obsession with naked cakes. Either way, I think you'll agree    with me when I say that there's something infinitely gorgeous about them. 

Simplicity is the ultimate form of sophistication, anyway. For other cool cakes, see my board here.

Happy Weekend!

Leave a Reply

