Friday Favorites

logo

 

Happy Friday! It has been a gloomy, rainy week and it looks like that is the theme for the weekend too. Perfect time to catch up on all links below!

#1 In passing, my sister mentioned I haven’t made cheesecake in a while. I have an age old recipe that I love but currently I’m eyeing this White Chocolate Raspberry cheesecake. Now that raspberries are available here, any recipe is within grasp!

#2 I’m an app hoarder. If I come across an interesting app, you can be sure I would’ve downloaded it. Currently, I can’t get enough of this app called The Gratitude Journal. It is, as the name suggests, a journal to note down everything you’re grateful for, everyday. It also lets you add pictures!

#3 I’m not sure why but I’ve been hunting for meat free recipes. I started up a Pinterest board and even made really good Falafel last week (recipe soon!). I especially love this whole wheat caprese pesto pizza! I’m thinking of starting a Meatless Monday series. What do you think?

#4 My quest for taking better pictures is seemingly never ending. Right now, I’m just fumbling with the buttons just trying to get the right light. But, I came upon an excellent tutorial (read: something I can actually understand in plain simple terms) on kevinandmamada.com and I’m super kicked about experimenting a little more with the camera now!

 Photo Framed:
Surprise Cake for announcing sex of baby

Source: My Honeys Place (Via Pinterest)

Pinata cake is going to be my new obsession. I can already tell! 

For more such cakes, follow my Pinterest board here.
Leave a Reply

