Friday Favorites

logo

Happy Friday!

I’ve had a very happy week stuffing my face in Dubai. One of the things I love the most about the city is its cosmopolitan nature. There’s no brand missing from a slew of restaurants that always seem full. I was very happy to be reunited with my Starbucks (White Chocolate Mocha anyone?) and I have, in pictures, a record of most things I found there:


photo 1 (2)

 

I can’t be the only one who’s been curious to try Cadbury Creme Eggs. For the record, they’re not worth the hype.

photo 2I love the Marks & Spencer food section! It’s got an amazing selection of chocolate. I nabbed this to snack on while I shopped.

photo 3

Someone told me once, over a very intense debate of Krispy Kreme vs Dunkin Donuts, that Krispy Kreme was in fact better. After wolfing down the New York Cheesecake donut (lemon cream filling, cream cheese frosting and graham cracker topping), I wholeheartedly agree.

photo 4

I went to Magnolias Bakery and my sister picked up this Banana cupcake with Fudgy Chocolate frosting. I resisted enough to take a picture.

photo 2 (2)

Did you know that in Dubai, Hummingbirds and Magnolias are almost right next to each other? So we picked up a vanilla cupcake with chocolate frosting to eat on the way to Magnolias.

photo 3 (2)

I can never resist the legendary banana pudding. Ever.

photo 1 (3)

Yes, I did.

photo 4 (2)

From L to R (clockwise): Passion Fruit & White Chocolate, Rose, Orange & Ginger, Hazelnut Praline and my favorite Creme Brulee.

Photo Framed:


This cake is everything I like - sunny, over the top and beautifully messy.

2 responses to “Friday Favorites

Leave a Reply

