Nutella Oreo Pie (Revisited)

    My first ever pie! Makes me a little nostalgic and makes me cringe at the same time. Ugh, the pictures! I would keep reading many a recipes revisited on my favorite blogs and I’d think to myself – WHY! Sadly, after a year and a half, it’s time to revisit.
    I’ll keep it short though – I swapped Amul cream for whipping cream and continued adding the entire block of Philly Cream Cheese. It set faster and was eaten faster than usual. I also attempted to make it in individual tart dishes and got an even 6! The recipe remains the same:
    Nutella Oreo Cream Pie
    Serves: 6 
    For crust:
    1 packet Oreos
    1/2 cup butter, melted and cooled 
    For Nutella Cream filling:
     1/2 cup Nutella
    1 packet Philadelphia Cream Cheese
    3/4 cup icing sugar
    I cup whipped cream (cream whipped on high speed with 3 to 4 tbs of icing sugar)
    1/2 cup milk
  1. Beat whipped cream with sugar till stiff peaks are formed. Set aside.
  2. Add Oreos, sugar and melted butter in a food processor and blitz till you get fine, sandy crumbs. Arrange in a pie plate or serving dish. Ensure you coat the entire dish and not just the base. (I tucked my pie dish in the freezer till I went about the Nutella filling so that the butter base would firmly set.)
  3. In a large mixing bowl, add cream cheese and beat with icing sugar with a hand mixer. Add milk and beat again on low speed till combined.  Gently fold in the whipped cream and pour into the pie dish.
  4. Put the now ready pie in the fridge for about 5 to 7 hours and decorate as you please. 


4 responses to “Nutella Oreo Pie (Revisited)

  1. Pingback: Nutella Oreo Icebox Pies | Sugar Dish MeSugar Dish Me·

  2. Pingback: Festive Season Roundup: Homemade Gifts! | The Vanilla Bean·

Leave a Reply

